torefinger.blogg.se

Hundred days
Hundred days











"We want to show the world that we have become a modern, dynamic and safe city", he said. He said the Tour would put Bilbao in the global spotlight. "Cycling is in our DNA," said Juan Mari Aburto, Mayor of Bilbao in the autonomous Basque region of Spain.Īburto said the Basque Country was ready to "show the world that we can host an event of this magnitude." This year's race gets underway with three days of racing in the green hills and seaside towns of one of cycling's heartlands. It started in nearby San Sebastian in 1992. God, I love childhood friends.The 21-stage cycling race frequently embarks outside France. I managed to finish it within a day but I wished I had taken it a bit more slowly. I'd suggest taking your time while reading this so that you can appreciate it while you can still can. It's pleasant to look at and doesn't detract me from the story so that's all I need. Nothing eye-catching but I'm not here for the art. The art is simple and doesn't really go into much detail. Wished she was featured more prominently but I came for childhood friends so I don't really mind. She's got one of those don't-give-a-crap tough girl personalities which I really like. Great character who unfortunately was left out when she didn't contribute to the story. The only side character I paid attention to was Fujii Minori. The supporting cast don't get much attention here. (You get to see Tarou being jealous of himself!!) The ending was a bit rushed and there were quite a few loose ends and sub-plots which were never properly explained, though I didn't feel unsatisfied and it is still a happy ending.

hundred days

But I enjoyed it nonetheless as it did explain a few things which I was wondering about in the previous chapters.

hundred days

It felt like something the author put in to extend the story. I'm not saying it's bad, just it slightly derailed from the original premise and appeared out of nowhere. It went a direction which I didn't quite anticipate. One thing I wasn't expecting though, was the second half of the manga. I absolutely loved seeing Umi and Tarou together! You might be wondering if there are enough sweet moments, but don't worry there are plenty. We get to see the story from both of the main characters' point of view and that was something I appreciated rather than just 1 of them telling the story. But hey, the author managed to add some depth to her, albeit not much, but it's enough. She's a cheerful girl with a big heart and I thought that's all she would be. That said, the one who helps him the most is of course Umi herself. But ultimately, he manages to overcome that thanks to certain people. I admit, I was expecting him to become one of those characters who's always feeling sorry for themselves and preaching "I WANT TO HELP HER! STOP BOTHERING ME!!". There were a few chapters in the beginning where he didn't want others to butt in his relationship with Umi. This part shows us how he manages to stop clinging onto Umi and receive help from others.

#HUNDRED DAYS HOW TO#

The first part of the manga focuses solely on how Tarou figures out how to increase Umi's lifespan.

hundred days hundred days

right into it, they do become a couple right away so no waiting for that to happen. The story starts off fairly simply, with our male protagonist, Tarou, finding out his childhood friend, Umi, has 100 days left to live after confessing to her for the 4th time. Well, the main focus of it is certainly the relationship between our two main characters who are, YES, in fact childhood friends. I'm a sucker for good childhood friends manga and if you're like me, chances are you've had your eyes on this one too. To be honest, my reason for reading this manga was for the childhood friends aspect.











Hundred days